Roediger, Wallace receive Arts & Sciences faculty awards

The introduction of new faculty, the presentation of two faculty awards and the start of a new academic year were celebrated during the Arts & Sciences’ annual faculty reception, which was held Sept. 8 in Holmes Lounge.

Gary S. Wihl, PhD, dean of the faculty of Arts & Sciences and the Lewin Distinguished Professor in the Humanities, introduced the new faculty (see bioson Arts & Sciences’ new faculty in 2010) and presented the faculty awards.

Henry L. “Roddy” Roediger III, PhD, an internationally recognized scholar of human memory and the James S. McDonnell Distinguished University Professor, received the Arts & Sciences Distinguished Leadership Award.

William E. Wallace, PhD, one of the world’s foremost authorities on Michelangelo and the Barbara Murphy Bryant Distinguished Professor of Art History, received the David Hadas Teaching Award.

Read more at The Source

Leave a Comment: