Spring 2006  

Back to home page

Washington University in
St. Louis

Department of Anthropology

College of Arts & Sciences

Graduate School of Arts & Sciences

Archived
Issues

 

Alumni Connections

This special section provides you an opportunity to network with other Department of Anthropology alumni. All the alumni listed have given their permission for this information to be published. Entries are arranged by state to facilitate finding alumni in your area.

ARIZONA

Nicole Duran
AB ’03
durannicole@yahoo.com
Scottsdale, AZ

Kae Neustadt
AB ’97
MA, University of Oklahoma
Historic Preservation Specialist, Arizona Department of Transportation
Tucson, AZ

Dana Vallera
AB ’04
Dreamaway2@yahoo.com
Phoenix College
Scottsdale, AZ

Jan (Wilber) Thomas
AB ’89
jannettethomas@sbcglobal.net
Batesville, AR

Molly B. Alexander
AB ’80
hanzadog@aol.com
MA Archaeology, UCLA, 1982
PhD Archaeology, UCLA, 1988
Livermore, CA

Jon Block
AB ’82
PhD, International Institute for Advanced Studies
jonblock@sbcglobal.net
President, Jon E. Block, Ph.D., Inc.
San Francisco, CA

Anthony Friscia
AB ’94
PhD, UCLA
tonyf@ucla.edu
Lecturer
Los Angeles, CA

Judy Johnstone
AB ’69
jjdanville@aol.com
Retired
Danville, CA

Naomi Klein
AB ’03
naomiklein@umail.ucsb.edu
Ph.D. Program, UC Santa Barbara Department of Sociology
Goleta, CA

Kate Lawler
AB ’03
Km_lawler@yahoo.com
Jones Reading and Math Tutoring
Los Angeles, CA

Maria Newberry
AB ’89
MS, University of California at San Francisco
marynatasha@yahoo.com
Midwife/Nurse Practitioner
San Francisco, CA

Min Park
AB ’97
MD, Indiana University School of Medicine
Minpark1@hotmail.com
Neurosurgery Resident, University of California at San Diego Medical Center
San Diego, CA

M. Bret Schneider
AB ’85
MD, Rush Medical College in Chicago
schn@stanford.edu
Instructor, Stanford Department of Psychiatry and Department of Neurosurgery
Stanford, CA

Richie Zevin
AB ’02
rbzevin2@yahoo.com
Graduate Student, University of California at Berkeley
San Francisco, CA

Bonnie Adrian
AB ’92
PhD, Yale University
badrian@du.edu
Social Sciences Core Lecturer, University of Denver
Denver, CO

Carrie Kran
AB ’05
cjkran@gmail.com
Intern, Kennedy Center Vilar Institute
Washington, D.C.

Anne Lumerman
AB ’05
anne.lumerman@gmail.com
Research Associate, HR Practice–Corporate Leadership Council, Corporate Executive Board
Washington, D.C.

Juliet Bulnes
AB ’95
jbulnes@tampabay.rr.com
Family and Cosmetic Dentistry
Tampa, FL

Karl Ross
AB ’87
kross305@hotmail.com
Investigator, Miami-Dade Commission on Ethics and Public Trust
Miami, FL

Masuma Bahora
AB ’03
mbahora@gmail.com
Graduate Student, Emory University
Atlanta, GA

Sarah Barks
AB ’02
sbarks@emory.edu
PhD Candidate, Emory University
Atlanta, GA

Beth Leonhardt
AB ’05
bethleonhardt@gmail.com
Teach for America
Atlanta, GA

Marco Pardi
MA ’70
Mmp1@cdc.gov
U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Lawrenceville, GA

Ann Sack Shaver
AB ’70
PhD, University of Chicago
inquiries@hawaiiancondos.com
Business Owner
Waianae, HI

Beth Fulmer
AB ’05
kidneylust@hotmail.com
Interfaith Refugee and Immigration Ministries
Pan African Association of Chicago
Chicago, IL

Brian Howell
PhD ’02
Brian.M.Howell@wheaton.edu
Assistant Professor of Anthropology, Wheaton College
Wheaton, IL

Bert Jacobson
PhD ’77
bertanddiane@comcast.net
Director of Organizational Excellence, St. James Hospital and Health Centers
Chicago Heights, IL

Sarah Johnson
AB ’04
equestrians15@aol.com
Law Student, Loyola University
Chicago, IL

Dave Saxon
AB ’02
drsaxon@gmail.com
Medical Student, Loyola University Stritch School of Medicine
Chicago, IL

Hillary Saxon
AB ’04
Hillary.saxon@gmail.com
Income Development Representative, American Cancer Society
Chicago, IL

Gail Eisenstein Tibensky
AB ’71
MA, University of Illinois at Chicago
Retired Chicago Public School Teacher
Chicago, IL

James Tibensky
AB ’71
MA, University of Illinois at Chicago
jtibensky@msn.com
Mitigation Specialist, Federal Defender Program of Chicago
Chicago, IL

Shikha Wadhwani
AB ’05
shikhawadhwani@gmail.com
Clinical Project Coordinator, Northwestern University
Chicago, IL

Marie Worley
AB ’02
Marie.worley@gmail.com
Chicago, IL

Laura Abulafia
AB ’05
labulafia@gmail.com
Graduate Student, Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD

Alena Groopman
AB ’05
agroopma@jhsph.edu
Graduate Student, Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD

Cheryl Luft
AB ’76
movingwellbeing@aol.com
Registered Somatic Movement Therapist
Certified Laban Movement Analyst
Southfield, MA

Amy Crystal
AB ’02
amy_crystal@student.hms.harvard.edu
Dental Student, Harvard School of Dental Medicine

Amanda Chipperfield
AB ’02
amandachip@aol.com
St. Louis, MO

Rachel Curtis
AB ’05
Rachelcurtis@gmail.com
Coro Fellowship in Public Policy
St. Louis, MO

Michael Fobbs
AB ’78
Mrfobbs76@yahoo.com
Graduate Student, University of Missouri
Columbia, MO

Barry Kozloff
AB ’69
kozloff@sri-2000.com
President, SRI Selection Research International, Inc.
St. Louis, MO

Michelle Loyet
AB ’94
PhD, University of Illinois
Michelle_loyet@aismail.wustl.edu
Director of Operations, Washington University College of Arts & Sciences
St. Louis, MO

Alison McCann
AB ’03
Alison_McCann@aismail.wustl.edu
Admissions Officer, Washington University
St. Louis, MO

Wendy Reich
PhD ’78
wendyr@twins.wustl.edu
Research Professor of Psychiatry, Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO

Jason Anderman
AB ’92
JD Duke
jmanderman@yahoo.com
Attorney
Franklin Lakes, NJ

T. Cregg Madrigal
AB ’88
Pmadrigal-1@comcast.net
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Trenton, NJ

Jane Davis
AB ’75, MSW ’76
jane@hope-howse.org
Founder, Hope-Howse
New Mexico Department of Corrections
Santa Fe, NM

Stephen Easley
PhD ’82
doc@stepheneasley.com
Chief Information Officer, Governor’s Office of Workforce Development and Training
Santa Fe, NM

Michele Penner Angrist
AB ’92
angristm@union.edu
Assistant Professor of Political Science, Union College
Rexford, NY

Lisa Anselmi
AB ’93
anselmlm@buffalostate.edu
Assistant Professor of Anthropology, Buffalo State
Buffalo, NY

Sara Golden
AB ’03
sara228@aol.com
Fashion Buyer
New York, NY

Chava Mandell
AB ’02
chavierose@yahoo.com
American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee
New York, NY

Carmela Morada
AB ’05
Melahead82@aol.com
Graduate Student, Columbia University
New York, NY

Diana Patch
AB ’76
diana.patch@metmuseum.org
Assistant Curator, Metropolitan Museum of Art
New York, NY

Jessica Sperling
AB ’04
jessica.sperling@gmail.com
Teach for America
New York, NY

Gayle Wallick
AB ’77
Waldo48@aol.com
Dix Hills, NY

Janet Levy
PhD ’77
jelevy@email.uncc.edu
Associate Chair and Undergraduate Coordinator for Anthropology, Department of Sociology and Anthropology, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC

Eric Holdener
AB ’86
holdenere@kenyon.edu
Visiting Professor, Kenyon College
Gambier, OH

Gillian Harper Ice
AB ’90
PhD, Ohio State University
ice@exchange.oucom.ohiou.edu
Assistant Professor, Ohio University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Athens, OH

Peggy Ratcheson
PhD ’86
pratches@adelphia.net
Director of Education and Community Outreach, Cleveland Artists Foundation
Shaker Heights, OH

Philip Reno
AB ’94
preno@kent.edu
PhD Candidate, Kent State University
Kent, OH

Natalie Vasey
PhD ’97
nvasey@pdx.edu
Assistant Professor, Portland State University
Portland, OR

Jeff Baliff
AB ’95
MD, University of Rochester School of Medicine
J_baliff@alum.wustl.edu
Anatomic Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Resident, University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

Carrie Bonanno
AB ’93
MS, Kent State University
Carrie_bo@netzero.com
Photographer and Archaeologist
Harrisburg, PA

Christyn Chambers
AB ’01
MA, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Cchambe1@swarthmore.edu
Assistant Director of Athletics, Swarthmore College
Swarthmore, PA

Thomas Witholt
AB ’04
tbwitholt@gmail.com
Coordinator of Student Activities and Housefellow, Carnegie Mellon
Pittsburgh, PA

Linda Nichols
PhD ’82
Linda.nichols@va.gov
Director of Employee Education, VA Medical Center at Memphis
Memphis, TN

Sheela Athreya
PhD ’03
Athreya@neo.tamu.edu
Assistant Professor of Anthropology, Texas A&M University
College Station, TX

Melissa Halverson
AB ’04
Misysu2@yahoo.com
Graduate Student, University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX

Richard Meier
MA ’75
rmeier@mail.utexas.edu
Professor of Linguistics, University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX

Suzanne Scott
AB ’01
Crickitt_78@excite.com
Historian
Federal Reserve Bank
Graduate Student, University of Houston
Houston, TX

Shalin Gala
AB ’03
Shalin2003@yahoo.com
Research Associate, PETA (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals)
Norfolk, VA

Amii Kress
AB ’02
amiikress@hotmail.com
Epidemiology
Alexandria, VA

Laura McKie
AB ’58
lmckie@comcast.net
Museum Education
Woodbridge, VA

Seth Merritt
AB ’96
sethmerritt@yahoo.com
Senior Account Manager, GetActive Software
Williamsburg, VA

Rebecca Reid
AB ’04
Beck_reid@yahoo.com
Grassroots Organizer, Planned Parenthood of the Blue Ridge
Charlottesville, VA

Marc Stern
AB ’75
marc@hutzbah.com
Attorney
Seattle, WA

Dan Aiman
AB ’92
aiman@tds.net
Corporate Counsel, Epic Systems Corporation
Madison, WI

Eileen Beall
AB ’02
eileenbeall@yahoo.com
Sustainable Design/Renewable Energy
Strum, WI

David Rosene
AB ’76
MPhil, Yale University; DVM, Tufts University
Dsr1554@aol.com
Veterinarian
Shorewood, WI

Julie Rosene
AB ’77
Professor, Carroll College
Waukesha, WI

Laurel Schoff
AB ’02
laurelaschoff@alum.wustl.edu
Teacher, Bradley Tech High School
Milwaukee, WI

Becky Ackermann
PhD ’98
becky@science.uct.ac.za
Professor, University of Cape Town
South Africa

Megan Buchman
AB ’02
mbuchman@excite.com
Graduate Student, University of York
York, England

David Conner
AB ’70
davidconner@ocbc.com.sg
CEO, OCBC Bank
Singapore

Matthew Knisley
AB ’05
mcknisle@artsci.wustl.edu
Fulbright Scholar in Tanzania
Tanzania

Kate Moore
AB ’78
PhD, University of Michigan
Bolivia

Dave Nogradi
AB ’05
dnogradi@gmail.com
University of Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland